Normal just Exposed

Scaly weights accumulate dross
epic splinters beneath the skin
Like the voice of God to a monk
illicit desires temptation to sin

Revelation alerts the doing
a remarkable macabre showing
acquiescent to human nature
no less marvels at the knowing
and
in wonderment frustration
shaken
vexed within her clothed
Mouthing

I just want to be normal, Lord

Normal – He quiets –just exposed

justAvoice4Him©2016

12360371_426472247562284_5162408709896383467_n

…Here’s an important principle I’ve discovered: regardless of my desire to do the right thing, it is clear that evil is never far away. For deep down I am in happy agreement with God’s law; but the rest of me does not concur. I see a very different principle at work in my bodily members, and it is at war with my mind; I have become a prisoner in this war to the rule of sin in my body. I am absolutely miserable! Is there anyone who can free me from this body where sin and death reign so supremely? I am thankful to God for the freedom that comes through our Lord Jesus, the Anointed One!

Romans 7 The Voice (VOICE)

“Grace is no license to sin. As creatures, we are made to serve our Creator. In the absence of truth, we will serve somebody or something. It’s an essential part of our nature. Our only choice is this: whom will we serve? At one time, we all served sin and grew weak under its deadly power over us. Now, through God’s grace, we have become servants of obedience that sets us right with God, each other, and ourselves. We must daily decide whose servant we are and offer Him our hands, our feet, our hearts, our eyes.” -The Voice (VOICE)

Leave a Reply

