From Doubt to Love

This is beautiful, powerful simplicity..some of us ‘lifers’ need to be reminded too. God didn’t complicate this thing called Christianity- people did and do. One of the most profound phrases I’ve never forgotten though heard years ago- “never filter God through the lens of humanity. People are flesh & blood; we can get it wrong and often do, God never could or would.” Blessings Marilyn, thank you for sharing.

The Sinner's Journey With Christ

April 1st, 2016

Hello guys,

This is my first time doing something like this so forgive me if I do it all wrong. I have felt compelled to share my testimony for a very long time now and I finally found the place to do it. I truly believe that everyone’s testimony is crucial because there are always tons of people out there that can relate to your specific story.

Here goes mine…

As a child, I didn’t grow up in a Godly household necessarily. Don’t get me wrong, I had an absolutely amazing childhood filled with love and support. My parents simply believed in letting me decide my faith and beliefs on my own. They always made sure I knew they would love and support me no matter what. I remember being really young and even then I knew that God was real and that I wanted to be…

View original post 1,620 more words

One thought on “From Doubt to Love”

Leave a Reply

