Grave Digger

in an
intermittent moment
before I’ve reaped
or
thoughts resown it
my Sovereign Lord intones it–
grave digger

memoirs of
cauterized sores
seeps the grief
sows the more
Reaver seeking
peeks the door…
to bleed me

take captive
visit no more
†rust the key
seal the door
simper fi
intermittent moments
just
believe Me

justAvoice4Him©2016

**Semper fidelis is a Latin phrase that means “always faithful” or “always loyal”**

We are demolishing arguments and ideas, every high-and-mighty philosophy that pits itself against the knowledge of the one true God. We are taking prisoners of every thought, every emotion, and subduing them into obedience to the Anointed One. TheVOICE

 

The Way to Live with the Mind of Christ
by Joyce Meyer

One of the greatest revelations of my life is: I can choose my thoughts and think things on purpose. In other words, I don’t have to just think about whatever falls into my mind. This was a life-changing revelation for me because as Proverbs 23:7 (AMP) says, “As [a man] thinks in his heart, so is he.” I like to say it like this: Where the mind goes, the man follows.

Now God is concerned about the hidden man of the heart, which is our inner life. Our inner life is what we think about. And like the scripture above says, the way we think determines how we live and who we are. That’s why we need to think about what we’re thinking about… 

…to continue this brief article please visit Joyce Meyer Ministries @
https://www.joycemeyer.org/articles/ea.aspx?article=live_with_the_mind_of_christ

 

Two well-written books on the subject were authored by Joyce Meyer; Battlefield of the Mind and Me and My Big Mouth.  You can find them on her website @   https://www.joycemeyer.org/Bookstore.aspx

Blessings on the journey,

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_91_C93E7423E874CFACAF2442CC254BD425

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jbe7OruLk8I

Leave a Reply

